Traditional Owners of the region

The North Central CMA region includes the traditional lands of Dja Dja Wurrung, Taungurung, Yorta Yorta, Barapa Barapa, Wemba Wamba, Wadi Wadi and clans represented by the Barengi Gadjin Land Council.

We are grateful to all the Traditional Owners who have provided an introduction to their people and Country, for this page.

For more about Traditional Owners of the region including priority directions and outcomes, go to the Traditional Owner page. For more specific information about each of the Traditional Owners, their values and priorities for the future click on the labels of the map here.